AboveTopSecret.com Video and Media Portal.Books, posters, and more.T-shirts, mouse pads, cups, and bags.Member podcasts.Conspiracy theory wiki.Alternative news headlinesBelowTopSecret.com - off topic and general chit chat.AboveTopSecret.com - conspiracy theories and


 

 

This topic is in the Computer Help discussion forum.  (rss)


Website redirects to the FBI




Topic started on 14-12-2009 @ 11:27 PM by calcoastseeker


There is a website I check out frequently. The web site is called The Unknown Highway
and the url is www.unknownhighway.com

Today every time I click on the bookmark it redirects to www.fbi.gov the FBI official website.

Anyone want to click on the link I provided and tell me what they come up with?



   copyright & usage 
Click here for more Computer Help topics
Hot Topics   |   Top Topics   |   This Week   |   Subscribe   |   Home


reply posted on 15-12-2009 @ 07:57 AM by ArMaP


reply to post by calcoastseeker


To me it just shows the default Apache Web Server page, and that usually means that the site is having some problems.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 15-12-2009 @ 06:13 PM by calcoastseeker


Yes I get that same page now but last night it would redirect to the FBI site.

It was giving me the willys.

I suppose some one hacked the site.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 15-12-2009 @ 08:29 PM by brill


or maybe the person who owns the site simply decided to auto redirect any visitors to fbi.gov for kicks.

brill



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 27-12-2009 @ 01:46 PM by desertdreamer


reply to post by brill



Or maybe the OP just wanted you to click on that link for some reason......



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 27-12-2009 @ 02:58 PM by Mechanic 32


I did'nt get any type of redirect, to the FBI or otherwise.

Now I feel left out.

I do wonder if the OP is affiliated with the site in any way, just trying to raise traffis levels to the site. Hmmm...



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 27-12-2009 @ 03:28 PM by ArMaP


reply to post by Mechanic 32


The site wasn't working, so I guess there wasn't much to gain.

PS: so you don't feel excluded, click here.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-1-2010 @ 02:40 PM by De-ja-vu


Pretty weird site there now tho


www.itsscaryoutthere.com...

[edit on 24-1-2010 by De-ja-vu]



   copyright & usage 





















































ATS Server: www3.theabovenetwork.com
Powered by AboveTop:Board v2.3
Header data processed in 0.015 seconds
Page processed in 0.072 seconds
6 total database queries (1)

(:)








The Below Top Secret General Discussion Web site is a wholly owned social content community of The Above Network, LLC.

This content community relies on user-generated content from our member contributors.
The opinions of our members are not those of site ownershipwho maintains
strict editorial agnosticism and simply provides a collaborative venue for free expression.






It looks like you're using some kind of software designed to block advertising while surfing our site.

We work very hard to provide an efficient Internet presence that services over 200,000 daily visits from people and automated web spiders. A large web site like this, that can handle that amount of traffic, is increasingly expensive to operate. Our only viable source of revenue (for now) are the ads displayed on each page.

If you enjoy our content, please enable our domain in your ad-blocking package.

more information       contact us

[hide this message]