This topic is in the Computer Help discussion forum.  (rss)


Possible scam???




Topic started on 24-7-2008 @ 10:48 AM by Being_From_Earth


www.ufosociety.com.au...
They ask you to subscribe using payal.
Now I have never heard of payal.
No doubt they are trying to steal credit card numbers.
Not to mention the fact that, I just typed all this out to post somewhere else.
And it said I didn't have permission and then everything I typed disappeared.
When I am trying to notify people of a possible scam.
Where should I post it?
Oh all being knowing all GOD like owners of ATS.



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 10:52 AM by JSR


reply to post by Being_From_Earth



relax.
paypal ( www.paypal.com... ) is a legit form of payment across the internet.

dont know about the site you referenced though.

as for the owners of ATS, i have had a U2U out to one of them for quite some time now. Still not even opend by the recipient.
( attention S.O....hint hint )



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 10:56 AM by altered_states


reply to post by Being_From_Earth



Pay pal is a very legit and very safe way of transferring money into accounts, plus you are covered up to £500 which will be about $980



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 10:56 AM by Being_From_Earth



Originally posted by JSR
reply to post by Being_From_Earth



relax.
paypal ( www.paypal.com... ) is a legit form of payment across the internet.

dont know about the site you referenced though.

as for the owners of ATS, i have had a U2U out to one of them for quite some time now. Still not even opend by the recipient.
( attention S.O....hint hint )



Dont tell me what to do.
I know what paypal is.
That is payal.
It is a scam using the paranormal ufo issue to get site hits.

[edit on 24/7/08 by Being_From_Earth]



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 11:00 AM by JSR



Originally posted by Being_From_Earth
Dont tell me what to do.



well excuuuuuuseeee me mister monkey man.
the web site you referenced clearly states PAYPAL on the subscription page. follow the link.
www.ufosociety.com.au...



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 11:01 AM by intrepid



Originally posted by Being_From_Earth
Dont tell me what to do.
I know what paypal is.
That is payal.
It is a scam using the paranormal ufo issue to get site hits.


Well he probably got that from this:


Originally posted by Being_From_Earth
They ask you to subscribe using payal.
Now I have never heard of payal.


Btw, what's with the antagonism?



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 11:02 AM by Being_From_Earth




PAYAL



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 11:03 AM by Being_From_Earth



Originally posted by JSR

Originally posted by Being_From_Earth
Dont tell me what to do.



well excuuuuuuseeee me mister monkey man.
the web site you referenced clearly states PAYPAL on the subscription page. follow the link.
www.ufosociety.com.au...


Get over it immature.



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 11:03 AM by JSR


reply to post by Being_From_Earth



typo......



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 11:03 AM by budski


I've just checked as well, and it's definitely paypal, although I didn't see the bit on the side which you posted - I have no idea what that is, so I wouldn't touch it, although it probably IS just a typo....

Also, please remember that you asked for help/info, and members responded out of community spirit.

If you disagree, please have the good grace to do so politely, especially as members have taken the time to look at what you perceived to be a problem and took the time to respond

After all, good manners cost nothing

I'm not telling you what to do, it's just my opinion



[edit on 24/7/2008 by budski]



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 11:04 AM by Being_From_Earth


Would you like to subsribe?
Im sure you would hahaha



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 11:04 AM by JSR



Originally posted by Being_From_Earth
Get over it immature.


im done here



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 11:05 AM by Being_From_Earth



Originally posted by JSR

Originally posted by Being_From_Earth
Get over it immature.


im done here

hahahaha
ok then little guy



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 11:06 AM by Scott


Clearly the site uses PayPal and you need to admit you made a mistake...

Why after people help you and let you know that the payment company is legit you freak out on them? Not very mature



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 24-7-2008 @ 11:09 AM by ziggystar60


"Payal" is just a spelling error. If you click the link to subscribe, you can see that the site use Paypal.



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 25-7-2008 @ 05:03 AM by soon_you_will_see











reply to this post:   copyright & usage 










Top Topics Right Now:



Active Topics Right Now:



ATS MIX Podcasts:











Newest Topics:










































ATS Server: www4.theabovenetwork.com
Powered by AboveTop:Board v2.3
Header data processed in 0.002 seconds
Page processed in 0.105 seconds
6 total database queries (1)









The Below Top Secret General Discussion Web site is a wholly owned social content community of The Above Network, LLC.





thread
Forums Directory